Regional Resource Centre for the Asia and the Pacific



74 Pages

Sustainable Development Strategy for South Asia (SDS SA) identifiers the common and trans-boundary goals of South Asian states to achieve SD, mainly, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan, Sri Lanka. The document serves as a long term policy planning tool and identifies 3 main goals, mainly: eliminating poverty and creating national security, conserving the natural resources endowments and securing economic base and strengthening institutional system. SDS SA set priorities for cooperation of the SA states with innovative approach. The document was prepared in a participatory process in consultation with the concerned Line Ministries respected countries, intergovernmental organisations, international organisations, and civil society organisations.

Version: 18.0
Created at 5/20/2015 9:42 PM by Sengja Jangmaw
Last modified at 7/18/2022 11:50 PM by System Account